About The Bid

One of Brooklyn’s premier shopping districts, the Kings Highway BID, serves 225 businesses on 25 blocks between Ocean Avenue and Ocean Parkway, including part of Quentin Road, from Coney Island Avenue to East 13th Street. This stretch of Kings Highway is unique, a “regional commercial center” in a sea of dense residential development.

King’s Highway BID is a strong advocate for community improvements and maintains a solid relationship with elected officials and the local precinct.The Kings Highway District Management Association was established in 1990 to provide services that enhance the Kings Highway shopping strip from Ocean Avenue to Ocean Parkway.

The DMA is a not-for-profit organization with the Board of Directors composed of Kings Highway property owners, commercial tenants, residents, government officials, and civic leaders all working together to make Kings Highway a better place to work, shop and visit. The Kings Highway BID is a program of the DMA.The BID provides additional services beyond those already offered by the city. These include sanitation, maintenance, security, holiday lighting, promotion, advertising, marketing, special events, and more.


Philip Nuzzo
Executive Director
Melody English
Marketing Manager
Kristen Esposito
Chief Marketing Officer
Suzanne Linares

Board of Directors

Class A Members: Commercial Property Owners

Mr. Bill Gianopoulos

KIngs Highway Realty

Mr. Eric Grabino, Esq.

Grabino Reality

Eddie Surer

MecManage Realty

Mr. Sidney Haimowitz

Haimowitz Insurance

Mr. Malcolm Newman

Family Realty

Mr. Daniel Zilberman or

Mr. Lawrence Zilberman

L and D Realty

Class B: Commercial Tenants

Mr. Michael Blinder

Investors Bank

Class C Members: Residential Tenants


Class D Members: Government Officials 

Jonnel Doris, Commissioner

Department of Small Business Services

Scott Stringer


Eric Adams

Borough President

Chaim Deutsch

City Council

Class E Members: Non-Voting Members

Teresa Scavo, Chair

Community Board 15 Brooklyn

Stephen Cymbrowitz, 

NYS Assembly

2018 Annual Report (click here)